MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Nightingale Forums - How to Queue Tracks

Nightingale Forums

Full Version: How to Queue Tracks
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
I am brand new to Nightingale. I run Bodhi Linux (based on Ubuntu 12.04). I have been using Audacious as my high-quality music player, and Clementine as my music explorer. I discovered Nightingale a couple of days ago, and am very enthused about how well it meets my preferences in a music explorer.

One function that is important to me is Queue Next and Queue Last. For whatever reason, I cannot seem to get this function to work at all. If I highlight a track, right click, and select Queue Next, nothing happens. That is, I see no sequence number next to the track. And the track does NOT play next. I cannot find a queue list anywhere. I cannot find anything in the preferences about how to create a queue list or how to view it.

I'll bet I'm missing something very simple here, but I've gone around and around without success. I searched this forum and found quite little about queueing. I am running Nightingale 1.11.1, which is the current package available in the Ubuntu repo. Can someone point me to some info on how to use the Queue function? Thanks, in advance.
(01-28-2014, 11:56 AM)Iggy64 Wrote: [ -> ]If I highlight a track, right click, and select Queue Next, nothing happens. That is, I see no sequence number next to the track. And the track does NOT play next.
You can view the play queue on the right display panel (click or drag the right border to view it). If you're using an add-on using the same panel as well, you can choose the view using the button on the top of the separator.