MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Nightingale Forums - Help editing metadata

Nightingale Forums

Full Version: Help editing metadata
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Hi, newbie here. I've tried to edit metadata, such as album name and genre, but the changes don't stick. The new info shows up briefly in the media library, but in a second or two reverts to the original. What's going on and how can I fix that?
(08-09-2013, 05:22 AM)MediumRare Wrote: [ -> ]I've tried to edit metadata, such as album name and genre, but the changes don't stick. The new info shows up briefly in the media library, but in a second or two reverts to the original.

It should not be that way. What version of Nightingale are you using, what is your operating system (Windows 7, Ubuntu, Arch, ...)? Also, are there any messages in the error console (Tools | Error console)?
I'm running running OSX 10.7.5 and Nightingale 1.12, Build 2432 (20130415130532)

I have this message: "Feathers Metadata Reader: Skipping registration of Feather with skin internal name: 'gonzo' due to undefined or blank skin name."

I'm guessing that Nightingale is somehow overwriting my edits with an automatic metadata lookup, but I can't find how to disable that.
(08-10-2013, 01:08 AM)MediumRare Wrote: [ -> ]I'm running running OSX 10.7.5 and Nightingale 1.12, Build 2432 (20130415130532)

I think I heared of some mac issues... can you try the latest nightly?
I loaded Build 2453 but no change. I did notice that when I set the genre while ripping a new CD, it doesn't seem to change back afterwards, but I can't be sure about that yet.
(08-10-2013, 10:02 AM)MediumRare Wrote: [ -> ]I loaded Build 2453 but no change.

Doesn't seem like I'm able to help you, then. Maybe @ilikenwf can?