MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
MyBB Internal: One or more warnings occurred. Please contact your administrator for assistance.
Nightingale Forums - Notify-osd based song notifications?

Nightingale Forums

Full Version: Notify-osd based song notifications?
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Currently using Song Notifier for this function, but it is rather glitchy at times (at least under Arch/Openbox), and it doesn't blend well with the rest of my setup.

I am an undergraduate CS major, and I would be happy to start this project-- if it is not beyond my ability. Thoughts?
(06-30-2012, 10:42 AM)Alittlemurkling Wrote: [ -> ]Currently using Song Notifier for this function, but it is rather glitchy at times (at least under Arch/Openbox), and it doesn't blend well with the rest of my setup.

I am an undergraduate CS major, and I would be happy to start this project-- if it is not beyond my ability. Thoughts?

I'm not using Song Notifier, nor Arch. However, if it has issues but works in general, you might just fix the issues without the need to start from scratch?
If you explain what changes are required we might be able to help you with that Smile
(07-01-2012, 12:12 AM)rsjtdrjgfuzkfg Wrote: [ -> ]I'm not using Song Notifier, nor Arch. However, if it has issues but works in general, you might just fix the issues without the need to start from scratch?
If you explain what changes are required we might be able to help you with that Smile
  • It doesn't support transparency
  • It doesn't wrap lines for long strings of metadata. E.g. "Mellon Collie and the Infinite Sadness (Twilight to Starlight)" blots out most toolbars on the bottom of my windows.
  • It doesn't allow for click-through.
  • The popup animation cannot be customized.