Nightingale Forums

Full Version: Album Art Won't Sync With Song
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Hi. I'm new to Nightingale. I love the media player so far. The only problem I have so far is that when a song is playing from my media library, the cover art doesn't change with the song. I have to click the song's name in the player controls to get the cover art to change with the song. When a new song starts playing, the cover art for the old song is shown until I click on the new song's name in the player controls. I can't figure out how to get the cover art to automatically sync with the song that's playing. Does anyone know how to do this?

I'm using Nightingale 1.12.1, build 2454 on Linux Mint 17.
(08-27-2015, 02:40 PM)k4ever Wrote: [ -> ]Hi. I'm new to Nightingale. I love the media player so far. The only problem I have so far is that when a song is playing from my media library, the cover art doesn't change with the song. I have to click the song's name in the player controls to get the cover art to change with the song. When a new song starts playing, the cover art for the old song is shown until I click on the new song's name in the player controls. I can't figure out how to get the cover art to automatically sync with the song that's playing. Does anyone know how to do this?

If you right-click the album art image in the service pane, you can select "Show Now Playing" rather than "Show Now Selected". Smile
(08-28-2015, 01:36 AM)zjays Wrote: [ -> ]