Nightingale Forums

Full Version: soundcloud.com won't load
You're currently viewing a stripped down version of our content. View the full version with proper formatting.
Pages: 1 2
Nightingale stopped loading my Soundcloud page. I re-installed Nightingale and the Soundcloud addon to no avail. I'm not very technical. I know Nightingale didn't use their new version and wasn't a browser they supported, so maybe it stopped being meant to work. It may only affect me, but I have no problems using Soundcloud in firefox. Thanks if anyone can help, maia.
Are you trying to load the soundcloud page in the browser or the list from the extension?
(12-28-2014, 05:09 AM)freaktechnik Wrote: [ -> ]Are you trying to load the soundcloud page in the browser or the list from the extension?

The page in the browser, i think. Ctrl+T, type soundcloud.com, hit enter... Sorry i took so long to reply to your kind reply.
(01-02-2015, 08:27 AM)maia Wrote: [ -> ]The page in the browser, i think. Ctrl+T, type soundcloud.com, hit enter... Sorry i took so long to reply to your kind reply.

So you're trying to load their website with the browser integrated in Nightingale. Sadly, this browser is pretty aged technology, so it's possible sundcloud doesn't support it anymore. I'd suggest using the SoundCloud extension if possible: Wiki: add-ons#soundcloud
Dear FreakTechnik,
i have installed the addon, but when i click the orange soundcloud icon at the top, i get "oh no, page can't load" (or similar) and buttons "help" "try our mobile site" which don't help. However, if i search in the box, i get search results and they play. Is there a way to play my stream or my favourites, like before? As a way to play what's on my computer, Nightingale works fine, so i will still use it if there isn't, but it would be perfect if there was. I am sorry to bother you and it's not important, thanks, maia